Courses: Minnesota LTC Certification

Minnesota Long-Term Care Certification Catalog

Training Requirements

Initial Certification Requirement:
8-hour Minnesota MA Eligibility course
Resident Producers:
Minnesota requires that licensed resident producers take the Minnesota 8-hour NAIC MA Eligibility course approved by the state of Minnesota. Resident producers may not take an 8-hour NAIC course from another state. (Updated on July 14, 2008)
Non-Resident Producers:
Minnesota has adopted training reciprocity and allows non-resident producers to take an 8-hour NAIC long term care course from another state, in addition to taking a course in Minnesota that teaches the unique aspects of Minnesota Medicaid Assistance.
Refresher Certification Training:
Minnesota requires a 4-hour course every 24 months.